Daily Archives: December 11, 2014

Inner Fire by R. L. Stedman

inner fire tour banner

innerfire-stedman-ebookCover_FINAL

Inner Fire
R. L. Stedman
Published: 28th October, 2014
Waverley Productions

Summary:

‘Maybe it would be better if I started at the beginning.’ Gran watched me carefully. ‘This ability we have; my mother, me. You. We draw heat along our bodies; anger makes us flame.’

When her friend is assaulted, Corinne Peterson can’t help reacting. But she didn’t think and now her hands are burnt, Gran is coming to look after her and, scariest of all, strange men are watching her house. Could they be terrorists? Secret agents?

It seems that Gran’s idea of a solution is to introduce Corinne to Rowan. Okay, sure, maybe eighteen year old Rowan is gorgeous – but he has his own troubles. And right now, Corinne doesn’t need complications in her life.

But in a world of surveillance and secrecy, complexity is inevitable. And as the tension mounts Corinne realizes – maybe Gran can help her, after all.

Warning: contains coarse language and sexual references

Inner Fire is on sale this week during the tour! Staring at $.99 and gradually increasing over the week.

Continue reading

The 105 Challenge

105 Challenge

With 2015 right around the corner, bloggers are looking for a challenge to their reading. This year, I’m taking part in the 105 Challenge, hosted by ReadWriteLove28! But what is the 105 Challenge you may be asking? (I know I was!)

Basically the goal is to read 105 books in 12 months. Sounds easy? Here’s the fun part.

Categories.

Yes, categories! 14 categories of books that I’m allowed to handpick to try and complete. So for my categories here’s my picks:

14. Books I’ve Never Read Set Outside The U. S. A.

13. 2015 New Releases

12. Indie Books

11. 2014 New Releases

10. Review Books (Ebook Or Physical)

9. Popular Books I’ve Never Read

8. Re-Reads (Standalone Or Series Starters)

7. Dystopian Novels I’ve Never Read (But Really Wanted To)

6. Books I’ve Been Told To Read

5. Jane Austen Novels

4. Books Based Off Video Games/T. V. Series

3. Books I’ve Won in Giveaway’s

2.  Series Read&Re-Read (3+ Books And Completed)

1. Book That Is 500+ Pages (New or ReRead)

This is actually a pretty challenging list! I’m super excited to tackle it once the year starts. I’m already trying to figure out the best way to go about it. Most of the books I seem to have invariably picked will be books I have yet to read, even better!

Now I can’t wait for 2015 to roll around to start on my challenge! And if you want, join the adventure!

Bri