Daily Archives: December 25, 2014

It’s Time!

Hello everyone! I hope this week has been kind and you’ve stayed warm in this chilly winter season. I’m quite toasty right now with my blankets, and I’m heading over to my friends house really soon to open presents with her family. Super excited to see what everyone got!

I know there was supposed to be reviews for The Infernal Devices books and The Mortal Instruments, but those have been canceled for now because Iris had family do a surprise visit for the holiday season. I.E. There’s so many people (six plus her) in her house she can’t really get time to read in right now. So we’re going on a holiday break for the rest of the year until New Years Day! Our first week of the new year is packed with reviews of some pretty cool books, and I can’t wait to share mine with you! I’m getting a kindle sometime next week when Amazon gets it here so I’m really excited about that, I’ve been itching to have one of my own since I first used one a couple years ago! It’s a Kindle with a Touchscreen and I’m not super sure how much I’m going to enjoy it when it gets here, but hopefully I love it! It’s definitely going to make it easier for me to not get distracted when reading ebooks. I’m also getting a case for my Kindle, a physical copy of The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons (one of my two favorite books this year!), and three Assassin’s Creed necklaces (one for my, one for my moirail, one for my best friend).

For Christmas this year I got a copy of the new book that goes to Assassins Creed Unity, a crocheted dragon hat (which is blue and super adorable), and a copy of The Sims 3 Dragon Valley! The game is super adorable and the dragons are all tiny and cute as hell, plus the new clothes are awesome and I love the house pieces we’re given!

I hope all of you are having a fantastic day and that your holiday traditions have gone well! My personal has already passed (Yule) and it was a nice day, so I hope everyone else has a great holiday time!

Have a wonderful end of the year and I’ll see you guys again on New Years Day! ❤

Bri